>This page
British Isles Standard Country & County Codes
Formerly known as Chapman's Codes

England | Ireland | Scotland | Wales | UK Islands | Some Other Countries

This page is linked to many pages in different parts of the website.
Please use Back on the toolbar to return to the page you were viewing.

Some related pagesMatlock & Matlock Bath | Our Genealogy

grey button England (ENG)
County CCC
Bedfordshire BDF
Berkshire BRK
Buckinghamshire BKM
Cambridgeshire CAM
Cheshire CHS
Cornwall CON
Cumberland CUL
Derbyshire DBY
Devon DEV
Dorset DOR
Durham DUR
Essex ESS
Gloucestershire GLS
Hampshire HAM
Herefordshire HEF
Hertfordshire HRT
Huntingdonshire HUN
Kent KEN
Lancashire LAN
Leicestershire LEI
Lincolnshire LIN
London LND
Middlesex MDX
Norfolk NFK
Northamptonshire NTH
Northumberland NBL
Nottinghamshire NTT
Oxfordshire OXF
Rutland RUT
Shropshire SAL
Somerset SOM
Staffordshire STS
Suffolk SFK
Surrey SRY
Sussex SSX
Warwickshire WAR
Westmoreland WES
Wiltshire WIL
Worcestershire WOR
Yorkshire YKS
Yorkshire East Riding ERY
Yorkshire North Riding NRY
Yorkshire West Riding WRY

grey button Ireland (IRL)
County CCC
Antrim ANT
Armagh ARM
Carlow CAR
Cavan CAV
Clare CLA
Cork COR
Derry DRY
Donegal DON
Down DOW
Dublin DUB
Fermanagh FER
Galway GAL
Kerry KER
Kildare KID
Kilkenny KIK
Leitrim LET
Leix (Queens) LEX
Limerick LIM
Londonderry LDY
Longford LOG
Louth LOU
Mayo MAY
Meath MEA
Monaghan MOG
Offaly (Kings) OFF
Ross Common ROS
Sligo SLI
Tipperary TIP
Tyrone TYR
Waterford WAT
West Meath WEM
Wexford WEX
Wicklow WIC

grey button Scotland (SCT)
County CCC
Aberdeen ABD
Angus ANS
Argyl ARL
Banff BAN
Berwick BEW
Bute BUT
Caithness CAI
Clackmannon CLK
Dumfries DFS
Dumfries and Galloway DGY
Dunbarton DNB
East Lothian ELN
Fife FIF
Inverness INV
Kincardine KCD
Kinross KRS
Kirkudbright KKD
Lanark LKS
Lothian LTN
Mid Lothian MLN
Moray MOR
Nairn NAI
Orkney OKI
Peebles PEE
Perth PER
Renfrew RFW
Ross and Cromarty ROC
Roxburgh ROX
Selkirk SEL
Shetland SHI
Stirling STI
Sutherland SUT
West Lothian WLN

grey button Wales (WAL, sometimes as WLS)
County CCC
Anglesey AGY
Brecknockshire BRE
Caernarvon CAE
Cardiganshire CGN
Carmarthen CMN
Denbighshire DEN
Flintshire FLN
Glamorgan GLA
Merioneth MER
Monmouthshire MON
Montgomeryshire MGY
Pembroke PEM
Radnorshire RAD

grey button UK Islands
Island CCC
Alderney ALD
Channel Islands CHI [or CI]
Guernsey GSY
Isle of Man IOM
Isle of Wight IOW
Jersey JSY
Orkney OKI
Sark SRK
Shetland SHI
Western Isles WIS

grey button Some other countries mentioned on our website
Country CCC
Australia AUS
Austria OES
Belgium BEL
Canada CAN
France FRA
German Old Empire GER
India IND
Gibraltar GIB
Italy ITL
New Zealand NZ
Norway NOR
Poland POL
Russia RUS
Spain ESP
Sweden SWE
Switzerland CH
United States USA